Tribute Write 2014

Standard

Down the corridors it echoed,
Of voices from people from before,
Of silent thoughts and memories told,
Of faces of loved ones we once saw.

Respects and apologies given out,
To those living in memories passed,
Free of shadows, fear and doubt,
Suffering in life not meant to last.

May you rest wherever you may be,
And may my life continue on,
And when time comes you I will see,
When days end and I’m restfully gone.

In memory of you, gone too soon, gone too early

3 thoughts on “Tribute Write 2014

  1. I love the sense of place this creates. I got a feeling of echoes as memories in my reading of it. There is celebration of a well lived life here as well as grief. Skilful work.

Leave a Reply

